Jake Liberman to be Student Commencement Speaker

The commencement speaker lineup was finalized today with the announcement of Jacob (Jake) Liberman ’09 as the student graduation speaker.

He joins Gary Hirschberg of Stonyfield Farms. And for the first time in awhile, there is a smaller-than-normal group of honorary degree recipients, all of which are close to the College. This group includes: Bett Jones (current trustee), David Jones (current trustee at MIIS), John McCardell (President emeritus and professor), Bonnie McCardell (of the Bonnie McCardell Public Service Award), Frank Sesno (alumnus class of ’77), and Clara Yu (president emeritus of MIIS). All their biographies and graduation information.