Aunt Des Dish Campaign Continues

Like she promised, Aunt Des pays Voter a visit:

 

 

Personally, I think this one is a big improvement from the previous two videos, all of which can be found here.  It includes some students, but more importantly, the communications department and dining services aren’t trying to relate to college students through weird cultural references like the Bed Intruder Song.  I hear Aunt Des is going to be making some more live appearances in the dining halls and more dorms so watch out!

4 thoughts on “Aunt Des Dish Campaign Continues

  1. I doubt they were trying to “relate” to us with the bed intruder song. I don’t even know wtf that means. I just think they’re just stacking weird on top of weirder to get students’ attention. I’m okay with that, but I want to see her in person.

  2. I can’t wait to run into Aunt Des in Proctor one day. Also, I didn’t like this video as much as the others. The beginning is funny, but the “Please Stand By” part was a little too long in my opinion. And as far as the other video’s being too weird, I find that to be their appeal. I guess we’ll just have to see what comes next…

  3. Olivia,

    I happen to know that Aunt Des loves the bed intruder song for its harmonic complexity and pertinent social message. She sings it all the time. She’s not using it to pander to anyone.

Comments are closed.