National Library Week

This week is the American Library Association’s National Library Week and Davis LIS has been updating their Facebook page with all sorts of first library memories and old photos.

Yeeeah 1958 Middkid, I go to the stacks to "study" too I see you checking out that guy behind you, what? you think we believe you can read two books at a time with your ankles crossed? jeez, college kids are so hyped on hormones.

On another note, my mother recently told me that rather than Princess or House, I used to force my brother and my cat to play “Library” with me. This consisted of stamping all the books in my house and fining my cat for late fees.

Have any library memories/fetishes/gripes/comments?

One thought on “National Library Week

  1. Flickr Book Photo of the Week | The Lit Witch: A Book Blog

Comments are closed.